navigation-background arrow-down-circle Reply Icon Show More Heart Delete Icon wiki-circle wiki-square wiki arrow-up-circle add-circle add-square add arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up calendar-circle chat-bubble-2 chat-bubble check-circle check close contact-us credit-card drag menu email embed facebook-circle snapchat-circle facebook-square facebook faq-circle faq film gear google-circle google-square google history home instagram-circle instagram-square instagram linkedin-circle linkedin-square linkedin load monitor Video Player Play Icon person pinterest-circle pinterest-square pinterest play readlist remove-circle remove-square remove search share sign-out star trailer trash twitter-circle twitter-square twitter youtube-circle youtube-square youtube


March 18, 2016

BOSTON, Mass.– Major League Lacrosse, the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, announced Wednesday that Denver Outlaws attackman Jeremy Sieverts has been named as the 2012 Warrior MLL Most Improved Player of the Year, according to MLL Commissioner David Gross. The award was based on the votes submitted by the head coaches and general manager of each of the League’s eight teams.

“It has been a great opportunity to go out and play in Denver and the coaching staff and my teammates have been incredible. They make it a joy to be a part of the Outlaws and I look forward to seeing them every week,” said Sieverts.

“I started this season off with a bang down in Charlotte and one of the biggest reasons for my continued success is the mentality we have as a team. We’re very unselfish. We try not to worry about getting our own points; as a team we’re better as a whole and I think that is the reason for the change.”

 After not playing in a game for the Chesapeake Bayhawks last season, Sieverts exploded for 26 goals, including seven two-point goals, with seven assists in 14 games for the Outlaws this year. The MLL’s ninth-leading scorer with 40 points, Sieverts was tied for seventh in goals while his seven two-point goals were tied for fourth in the MLL.

Sieverts was honored as the MLL Offensive Player of the Week after scoring four goals, including a pair of two-point markers, with an assist as the Outlaws defeated Charlotte by a 21-12 margin in the season opener on April 28. He also scored four goals with two assists while leading the Outlaws to a win over the Long Island Lizards on May 12.

He also had three goals in a July 14 victory over Charlotte and contributed three goals, including a two-point marker, on July 28 in a win over Hamilton.

A three-year MLL veteran, Sieverts scored four goals, including a pair of two-point markers, in three games for the Bayhawks during the 2010 season.

“Warrior would like to congratulate Jeremy on earning Warrior MLL Most Improved honors,” said Dave Dixon, Warrior Chief Marketing Officer. “At Warrior, we consistently strive to improve our innovative, high performance and cutting-edge lacrosse products and through his explosive performance this season, Jeremy has emulated our goals and ideals on the field.”

The MLL Championship Weekend presented by Warrior will be held on August 25 and 26 at Harvard Stadium. The top-seeded Denver Outlaws will face the fourth-seeded Long Island Lizards in the first semi-final at 1 p.m. before the second-seeded Chesapeake Bayhawks will play against the defending MLL champion Boston Cannons, who earned the third seed, in the second semi-final at approximately 4 p.m.

The two semi-final winners will play in the championship game on Sunday, August 26 at 3 p.m. Tickets are available through Ticketmaster or by clicking here.


About Warrior

Headquartered in Warren, Michigan, Warrior is recognized as a premier manufacturer of innovative, high performance, cutting-edge equipment, footwear and apparel for lacrosse and hockey athletes of all ages and abilities. Founded in 1993 by former champion lacrosse player David Morrow, Warrior is dedicated to a core set of principles: technical superiority, grassroots marketing, original and creative youthful expression and strong partnerships with retailers and suppliers. For more information please visit


About Major League Lacrosse

Major League Lacrosse (MLL), the premier professional outdoor lacrosse league, was founded by Jake Steinfeld and is headquartered in Boston, Massachusetts. Major League Lacrosse commenced play in June of 2001 and will enter its 13th season in 2013.  MLL has continued to lead the sport of lacrosse into the mainstream of competitive team sports. The league is made up of eight teams: The Boston Cannons, Charlotte Hounds, Chesapeake Bayhawks, Denver Outlaws, Hamilton Nationals, Long Island Lizards, Ohio Machine and Rochester Rattlers.


The 2013 MLL Collegiate Draft will take place on January 11, 2013 in Philadelphia, Pa. The 2013 season will commence on April 27, 2013. More information about the league can be found at, Facebook or Twitter.


** **